Not Much is Worse than a Troll

Troll CoverSM

Catalogue no. BBR001

Ensemble Polaris’s second release, featuring melodies from Finland, Sweden, Norway, Iceland and Canada, all arranged in the band’s inimitable style, and original tunes by band members.

Kirk Elliott, violin, pipes, Celtic harp, bouzouki and more; Margaret Gay, cello; Ben Grossman, hurdy gurdy; Terry McKenna, guitar, lute; Alison Melville, flutes, recorders, seljefl√łyte; Colin Savage, clarinet, bass clarinet, recorders; Debashis Sinha, percussion.

Polska Per Danielson, arr. Ens. Polaris

Price: $14 plus shipping and handling = within Canada: $17.80; to USA: $18.75; everywhere else: $21.00. HST added at checkout. Discounts available if you want more than one!

Available for digital download at Amazon and other online vendors.


‘Start your day with Ensemble Polaris and you will be on the path of delight for the entire day. I own their other disc ‘Midnight Sun’ and have been nearly autistic with it. This one will receive equally heavy play. The music is varied and evocative and the arrangements and interpretations are impeccable, by times, haunting and amusing. There is not much that is better than Ensemble Polaris.’ Customer review, CDBaby




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *